Now You Can Easily Read Deleted WhatsApp Messages: This Is How!

Undoubtedly, Whatsapp has been a major part of our lives. Not just major, but a very important part of our communication processes along with information privacy. Previously, Whatsapp added a ‘Delete for everyone’ feature which allows the sender to forever delete his/ her messages from the chat within 7 minutes of sending. This feature must have surely saved people from situations like inappropriate messages sent to their bosses.

TechGyo_ Read deleted Whatsapp Messages sent by someone
Image Courtesy: The Independent

Where this feature gains immense popularity, it also gives birth to curiosity on receiving messages from unknown contacts which they delete using the new feature. It all leaves you clueless and suspicious!

While exploring this topic, I found that there’s a way to read the messages sent to you and that the ‘Delete for everyone’ option is not that dependable. For your information, even if a person deletes the message, you can read (before getting deleted) the same in your notification anyway!

How to read these deleted messages?

All the messages are stored in the notification system of your Android phone. So, it’s just a matter of entering the records to check those messages.

  1. There are several mobile application available in the app store that displays the Notification History so you can break through the deleted messages. Download the app and scroll through the notifications record to search for the message.
  2.  You can also use alternative methods like Nova Launcher which is an even better method.
  3. Checking Notification log is possible without external applications as well. Long tap the home screen and follow this path: Widgets > Activities > Settings > Notification log.
  1. When using stock Android, use the settings widget to enter the notification log.

Drawbacks?

These methods are really useful and work appropriately on Android phones. However, the alternatives can work up to a certain extent only. The log shows deleted messages of the sender only if the notifications were produced or were seen or reacted by swiping or opening the message. Notifications clear as you restart your phone.

Another drawback is, you can read only first 100 words only! These methods allow checking the deleted messages through the notifications only. And you cannot recover any media files.

The  ‘Delete for everyone’ option released in the month of November 2017. It surely has been a savior to avoid “sorry wrong window” messages on the groups and personal chats.

(Featured Image Courtesy: YouTube)

Related from the web